The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind Announced

Elder Scrolls Online News

Zenimax has announced its next big installment in The Elder Scrolls Online game. It’s a new expansion that will take players back to the region where it all began for console players: Morrowind. The expansion introduces an all new region with over 30 hours worth of content and, for the first time since its launch, a new class.

The Warden in Morrowind


Set roughly 700 years before the events of The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind, ESO’s new chapter takes you to familiar locations as you attempt to solve the mystery of Vivec’s mysterious illness and restore his strength. Travel from the volcanic Ashlands to the mushroom-filled forests, and walk the streets of Vivec City, still under construction at this point in time.

The Expansion will be launched as a base game of its own. It won’t be featured as DLC with the existing ESO+ subscription and cannot be bought with crowns. There will be an upgrade for those that already own The Elder Scrolls Online. The game is a perfect entry point for new players, as The Elders Scrolls Online: Morrowind will also include the original game. New players can thus enjoy a plethora of content or start right away in Morrowind.

Veteran players can also jump right into the action when the expansion launches, and thanks to the One Tamriel update, every player of every level can join together to journey into Morrowind. Making it a perfect opportunity for retired players to return to the wonderful world of ESO.

New Class, The Warden

Since the original launch of ESO in 2014, we have not seen a new class. That is about to change when Morrowind launches in June of this year. We will be getting an all new class known as The Warden. The new class wields powerful nature-based magic and, true to the Elder Scrolls franchise, can be customized with a number of abilities to suit your playstyle. Explore the island of Vvardenfell and charge headfirst into battle knowing your Warden’s ferocious War Bear always has your back.

New PVP Mode

Morrowind also introduces a new Trial and PvP mode for you to check out. Enter the Telvanni tower of Tel Fyr with your strongest allies to battle your way through the Halls of Fabrication, and explore a part of the Clockwork City in a challenging new 12-player Trial. Or, you can head to the Ashlands to take on fellow players in exciting 4v4v4 battles in arena-like environments. These highly competitive, fast-paced matches will feature your choice in a variety of game types across three different maps.

Buy or Upgrade, Morrowind

Four different editions of Morrowind will be available at launch: the Standard Edition, the Upgrade Edition, the Digital Collector’s Edition and a physical Collector’s Edition.

Morrowind buy or upgrade

For all the information on pre-orders and upgrading, visit the FAQ over at the official site, here

Announcement Trailer


A Microsoft 365 consultant and a Xbox Ambassador, I got into gaming thanks to the Nintendo 8-Bit my parents got me when I was young. Enjoy the competitive play style of games like Smite and Overwatch and can get lost in RPG’s like Elder Scrolls and Mass Effect.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Lost Password